You can upload from any page or upload directly to a group or channel. This will impact the default permissions for others to view, edit, replace, delete or share your content.
Use name, description, video language for closed captioning and a thumbnail to help identify your video.
Check if the Owner box is ticked next to a user or group. An owner can edit information about your video, replace or delete it or change who can access it. Remember if a video can be replaced it could potentially be with something inappropriate so it is advised to check permissions regularly.
This prevents members of a group being able to edit information about your video, replace or delete it or change who can access it.
Remember only users with permission to view the video will be able to see videos shared with them. If uploading by certain methods only you will be able to view it.
Edit the automatically generated transcript as you listen.
Use Interactivity to add a Form/quiz to make it more engaging.
You can create short screen recordings of up to 15 minutes, including your camera and microphone. This could be used to create quick how to videos or other learning content.
Do Not #
Unchecking the box prevents group members being able to edit/replace/delete/change permissions on videos. Remember if a video can be replaced it could potentially be with something inappropriate so it is advised to check permissions regularly.
When uploading directly to a group or channel it can be easy to give higher permissions to a wider group that intended e.g. a whole Class Team being owners of a video. It’s not advised to make learners owners of videos.
If the “Allow everyone in your company to view this video” is checked all Glow users will be able to see the video. All staff should consider the range of users in Glow, and whether the content is suitable for all when checking this box. For example some material suitable for older learners may not be appropriate for younger learners and should not be made companywide.
You may think that if you share a link or embed a video in a Team that everyone will be able to see it. They will only be able to do this if they have permission to do so. They also may have higher permissions than you think and be able to delete or replace your video.
Remember to keep content appropriate for Glow and avoid information that could identify specific individuals such as names etc. Copyright also must be respected. Please refer to local policies regarding privacy and sharing of content.