
Overview
You can now protect your calendar from repeated calendar spam and unwanted invitations. When you block a user in Google Calendar, the current event is automatically removed and you no longer receive new calendar invitations from that person.
In addition, when you block an individual in Calendar, they’re added to your account-wide blocklist, and interactions across all supported Google products are blocked. Similarly, if the individual was blocked in another supported Google product, their Calendar invitations will now also be blocked.
Block an event organiser in Calendar
- On your computer, open Google Calendar.
- Click the event from the person you want to block.
- At the top right of the event, click More options
.
- Click Block [name]
Block.
Tip: After you block someone, Google Calendar automatically removes the event.
Unblock an event organiser
- On your computer, go to myaccount.google.com/blocklist.
- Next to the account, click Remove
.
Tip: After you unblock someone, it does not restore any previously blocked events. They must manually send new invitations for events you wish to attend.
What does it look like?

Additional information
- Google Workspace Updates: Managing unsolicited event invitations with user blocking in Google Calendar
- Google Account Help: Block or unblock people’s account
- Google Calendar Help: Block someone in Google Calendar




