Managing Glow accounts

How to create user accounts

Glow administrators are able to create Glow accounts or amending existing account details. Watch the following video to find out how.

How to download usernames and passwords

Glow administrators are responsible for distributing account credentials to their owners. Watch the following video to find out how to do this.

How to disable and delete accounts

If you delete a user in RM Unify, their account and associated accounts in Office 365 and other apps will be permanently removed. If you disable a user in RM Unify, the account will be locked but not deleted. The following video explains how to do both of these things.

How to assign a grace period

Most Glow users are created automatically based on a data feed from SEEMiS. When the end date for a student or staff record passes in SEEMiS, the corresponding user is deleted from Glow.

Grace period provides a way for the users to be given extra time to access Glow, even though their account would normally have been deleted. Examples of when it may be useful to apply a grace period to a user would be:

  • Summer holidays when it might be useful for P7-S1 transitions.
  • Students leaving at the end of S6 but might still need access to their email for FE/HE communications.
  • Teachers moving between schools and are not in SEEMiS during the intervening period.

For more information on assigning a grace period please see the Grace period functionality in Glow support article.

For further information on all of the above, see the Glow Administrator Guide.