When a student or staff member transfers from one establishment to another in SEEMIS, their Glow user account moves with them, allowing continuous access to stored content.
Most transfers are carried out automatically, except where SEEMIS records have not been updated. For example, if a user leaves School A to move to School B, but School A doesn’t put a leaving date in the user’s account, the account will not be able to leave School A. Alternatively, if School B does not create a new user record with a start date, the account from School A will have nowhere to go.
Watch the following video to find out how to manage establishment transfers. Further details are available on pages 3-7 of the Glow Administrator User Guide